Introduction Department Of Educational Administration & Policy Faculty of Education

Developed in conjunction with Ext-Joom.com

The Department of Educational Administration and Policy is an established department with an enviable record of providing quality teaching, research and professional services to the educational communities in Hong Kong, mainland China, Asia-pacific regions and the broader international societies. Our a cademic staff members’ expertise and interest s cover the foundation disciplines of sociology, philosophy, economics, comparative education and policy studies, as well as educational leadership, management and administration. Our interests also cover different sectors of education, such as, early childhood education, elementary education, higher education and vocational education, with particular strengths in educational development in Chinese societies.

 

  1. The mission of the Department is to prepare collaborative, proactive and socially aware educators and educational leaders committed to improving the quality of education in a variety of shifting and increasingly diverse societal and organizational contexts. We endeavor to achieve the mission through focusing teaching on relevance, assuming leadership positions within the education community, engaging in scholarly inquiry across a broad range of policy and leadership domains and seeking to improve education policies and practices at both the system and organizational levels.
  2. We teach across a range of programmes offered by the Faculty, including the Bachelor of Education, Postgraduate Diploma in Education, Master of Education, Doctor or Education, Master of Philosophy and Doctor of Philosophy. We strive continually to improve the quality, effectiveness and relevance of our teaching. The Department has recently reviewed and restructured courses offered in the PGDE, M.Ed. and Ed.D. programs as part of its drive for continuous improvement.
  3. We are interested and active researchers. We work, both individually and collectively, to undertake large as well as small scale research projects and have been successful in acquiring substantial external competitive funds. Our interests cover various investigations and research into local, regional and international educational issues and phenomena, on a team-based, collaborative manner. The Department values and supports a large body of research students and welcomes expressions of interest from prospective students, including those from the mainland China. The Department is committed to increasing its research visibility through publications and various means of dissemination, including holding conferences, seminars, symposiums forums on focused themes, especially throughout the Asia-Pacific region.

    

Cheung Chi Keung

Prof. Cheung Chi Keung 
Chairperson, EAP

  1. We are also committed to contributing to the development and well-being of the education community in particular and the society in general. We do so through working closely with a broad range of professional communities, as well as schools and other educational institutions, on both a consulting way and/or a voluntary basis. We aim to maintain and enhance our contribution to students, schools and the broader educational community through active and meaningful engagement and partnership.

 

If you would like to learn more about us and to discuss any issues related to our Department, please feel free to get in touch with either the Department office or individual colleagues. We look forward to seeing your response .

概況 Department Of Educational Administration & Policy Faculty of Education

Developed in conjunction with Ext-Joom.com

教育行政與政策學系歷史悠久,多年來為香港、 中國內地以至國際社會提供優質教育、研究和專業服務,成果有目共睹。本系教職員專業知識廣泛,涵蓋範圍有:教育社會學、哲學、經濟學、比較教育、 政策研究,以至教育行政、管理和領導、和組織理論及組行為學等基本學科。本系教職員研究興趣橫跨學前教育、基礎教育、高等教育及特殊教育等多個重要組別,對中國教育政策及發展更素有研究。

 

  1. 本系著重教育的社會實用性,在教育各領域 擔當領導地位。 本系的教授及導師在一連串有關教育政策和教育領導的領域上進行學術探索,尋求在政策層面及學校層面上改善教育政策的實踐。藉此培養具主動性、具團隊協作及具社會觸覺的教育工作者和領導人才,致力在現今變化多端、漸趨多元化的社會和學校環境下 ,提高教育水平。
  2. 本系著重教育的社會實用性,在教育各領域擔當領導地位。本系的教授及導師在一連串有關教育政策和教育領導的領域上進行學術探索,尋求在政策層面及學校層面上改善教育政策的實踐。藉此培養具主動性、具團隊協作及具社會觸覺的教育工作者 和領導人才,致力在現今變化多端、漸趨多元化的社會和學校環境下 ,提高教育水平。
  3. 本系教職員熱心積極參與教育研究,各教員以各自獨立或以團隊方式承擔了多項大型或小型的研究計劃,亦成功從外界獲得大量競爭性的研究經費。本系亦支援 就本地、亞太地區以至國際化的教育議題探究和進行研究,更推廣大學與學校協作進行各項學校發展及研究的計劃 。我們重視和支援一眾從事教育研究的學生,歡迎來自內地或其他地方的學生投身教育研究的行列及專業,並致力透過 研究期刊和其他傳播媒介,將研究發現在世界各地、尤其亞太地區發表,及提升研究成果的可見度。

    

Cheung Chi Keung

張志強教授 
教育政策與行政學系系主任

  1. 本系教職員願為教育事業及社會發展作出積極的貢獻,在專業上提供各式各樣的服務。本系教職員與不少的學校、服務團體、專業團體、教育機構、及其他社區等有緊密合作,為他們提供自願性的顧問服務。本系旨在透過建立具意義的伙伴關係和積極的支援,為對學生、學校以至廣大的社區作出貢獻。

 

倘若閣下有興趣進一步認識我們,歡迎瀏覽本網頁。或可與學系辨公室聯絡,商討任何與本系有關的事宜。或可直接與個別同事聯繫,了解他們的研究興趣。我們期待閣下的探詢。