To complete a Minor in Education, students are required to complete 16 credit units (for old 3-year normative curriculum) or 18 credit units (for new 4-year normative curriculum) during their undergraduate study years from the courses listed below.

Among the 16 or 18 credit units, students must include at least one course from each of the three specific areas:

1) Curriculum and Instruction
2) Educational Administration and Policy and;
3) Educational Psychology

This arrangement will enable students to have a reasonably adequate understanding on education issues.

CU Logo The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Faculty of Education