大小: A A A

課程簡介

本兩年兼讀制課程專門為對改善學校及學生學習感興趣的教育工作者而設,適合來自不同背景及不同工作崗位的學校或其他機構領袖修讀。

近年教育改革要求日增,本港的學校都致力提升教育質素。現行的教育及課程政策,如學校自我評估、校外評核、校本管理、校長資格認證、教師持續專業發展等,都促使學校實驗更大幅度的教育革新。這趨勢在未來的年日相信仍然持續。學校、辦學團體及政府不同階層的教育領袖為此都承擔改進學校的責任。學校在回應全球性的教育發展趨勢乃至本港教育發展需要的情勢下,更自行策動學校本位的改進計劃。本課程旨在為具創意及動力的教育工作者提供相關的理論、應用知識及技巧,從而讓相關的教育工作者領導學校成功改進。

本課程由教育行政與政策學系主辦 。課程部份科目屬以上學系現行的研究院課程科目。本課程將透過不同的教學模式,如課堂講授、學校參觀、個案研習、應用研究(包括行動學習)、聚焦小組等,讓學員通過緊密聯繫,接觸不同背景及不同崗位的學界領袖,並把在課程所得的知識與理念應用於實際的工作及教育環境中。

 

課程對象

申請人須為現任全職校長、副校長、學校行政人員、教師、學校發展顧問 / 主任或教育統籌局教育人員。申請人如無相關專業工作經驗,但曾於認可大學修畢相關專業課程,亦在考慮之列。

申請人須持有學位教師教育文憑,或具有同等學歷及 / 或具有教育工作經驗。

課程要求

(1) 修課要求

學員須按照課程要求完成24學分,方可畢業。

(i)
必修科目:
SILP 6001-6005, PEDU 6406
16.5 學分
(ii)
選修科目:
(a) 從下列科目選修1-2科:PEDU 6205, 6206, 6207
3-6 學分
(b) 從教育碩士課程選修0-1科
(PEDU 6404及6405皆有先修科目。)
0-3 學分
(c) 從下列科目選修1科:PEDU 6401, 6402
1.5 學分

(2) 其他要求

(a) 學員的累積平均積點必須不少於2.0,方可畢業。

(b) 學員每個學期必須達到研究院的評審要求。根據學則13.0中“成績低劣及退學”, 研究生於上一學期的累積平均績點少於 2.0,該生次學期將被列為試讀生。詳情請參閱研究院網頁:http://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk/

Size: A A A

Programme Description

This programme is a two-year course for education practitioners interested in improving schools and student learning. It is relevant to both schools and office- based leaders regardless of their background or formal position.

Hong Kong schools are under increasing pressure to improve the quality of education they offer. Recent educational and curriculum policy initiatives such as School Self- evaluation, External School Reviews, School-based Management, Certification for Principalship and the Continuing Professional Development of Teachers are pushing schools to experiment with a broad range of innovations. This trend is expected to continue, or even intensify, in the years ahead. Educational leaders at all levels in schools, sponsoring bodies and the government are charged with leading school improvement, and are being held accountable for its success. It is increasingly contingent upon schools themselves to drive their own improvement programmes in line with global trends and local needs. This programme is designed to provide innovative and energetic educators with both the theoretical and applied knowledge and skills needed to implement successful school improvements.

The programme is offered by the Department of Educational Administration and Policy, and draws on both the department’s existing offerings and those of the wider Faculty. Students are expected to engage in close cooperation with other practitioners to apply their knowledge and ideas in their own workplaces and educational contexts. The programme employs a variety of learning methods, including traditional lectures, school visits, case learning, applied research (including action learning) and focused small group interactions.

 

Who Should Apply?

Applicants should be serving school principals or vice principals, school administrators, teachers, school development consultants / officers or Education Bureau officials. Those with no relevant professional experience but who have taken specialised courses in equivalent programmes offered by recognised institutions may also apply.

Applicants should hold a Postgraduate Diploma in Education or an equivalent educational qualification and / or have relevant professional experience deemed acceptable.

Programme Requirements

(1) Coursework Requirement

Students are required to complete a total of 24 units for graduation.

(i)
Required Courses
SILP 6001-6005, PEDU 6406
16.5 units
(ii)
Elective Courses
(a) 1-2 elective course(s) from: PEDU 6205, 6206, 6207
3-6 units
(b) 0-1 elective course from the Master of Education Programme
(There are pre-requisites for PEDU 6404 & 6405.)
0-3 units
(c) 1 elective course from: PEDU 6401, 6402
1.5 units

(2) Other Requirements

(a) A student must achieve a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 2.0 in order to fulfill the graduation requirement.

(b) Students must fulfill the Term Assessment Requirement of the Graduate School. A student who obtains a cumulative grade point average (GPA) below 2.0 in the preceding term will be put on academic probation. For details, please refer to  Section 13.0 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies” of the General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies which can be accessed from the Graduate School Homepage: http://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk/.