大小: A A A

課程簡介

在中國內地和香港,幼兒教育質素的提升愈來愈受到關注。幼稚園、幼兒中心及辦學團體不同階層的教育領袖都為此承擔改進的責任。因應全球性的教育發展趨勢乃至學前教育發展需要的情勢下,幼兒教育機構有必要自行策動改進計劃。本課程旨在為具創意及動力的幼兒教育工作者提供相關的理論、應用知識及技巧,從而讓相關的教育工作者能成功地領導改進。

課程旨在讓學員:

  1. 深入認識幼兒心理發展的研究文獻,及將其應用於本港及各地的學前教育;
  2. 檢視在改善學生學習上,校長、中層領導、教師以及其他教育工作者所具有的領導模式,以助兒童的發展和學習;
  3. 建立知識分享的網絡及建立專業學習社群;
  4. 論析有關幼兒教育的改革、政策及實踐上的議題;
  5. 在校本課程、教學政策及學校改進上採取積極的態度和方法。

 

課程對象

全日制的申請人應為學前、心理學、教育和相關專業的本科畢業生。

兼讀制的申請人現職為幼兒教育機構校長、校監、教師、學校發展顧問或政府官員等。申請人如無相關專業工作經驗,但曾於認可大學修畢相關專業課程,亦在考慮之列。另外,申請人持有學位教師教育文憑 / 幼稚園教育證書或同等學歷為佳。

課程結構

(1) 修課要求

學生須按照課程要求完成24學分,方可畢業。

適用於2018-19年度及以後入學學生
(i)
必修科目
從下列科目選修4-5科:
MECM 6101, 6201, 6202, 6301, 6302
12-15 學分
(ii)
選修科目
從下列科目選修2-3科:
SGCL 6101, MECM 6401, MECM 6901, PEDU 6048, PEDU 6051, PEDU 6052, PEDU 6054, PEDU 6072, PEDU 6121, PEDU 6206, PEDU 6207, PEDU 6209, PEDU 6210, PEDU 6503, PEDU 6504, PEDU 6508, PEDU 6701, PEDU 6704, PEDU 6705, PEDU 6706, PEDU 6707, EXSC 6210, SSPE 6001, SSPE 6002
6-9 學分
(iii)
教育研究法
從下列科目選修2科:
PEDU 6003-6004, 6401-6406
(PEDU 6404及6405皆有先修科目。)
3 學分
適用於2017-18年度及以前入學學生
(i)
必修科目
從下列科目選修4-5科:
MECM 6101, 6201, 6202, 6301, 6302
12-15 學分
(ii)
選修科目
從下列科目選修2-4科:
SGCL 6101, MECM 6401, MECM 6901, PEDU 6048, PEDU 6051, PEDU 6052, PEDU 6054, PEDU 6072, PEDU 6121, PEDU 6206, PEDU 6207, PEDU 6209, PEDU 6210, PEDU 6503, PEDU 6504, PEDU 6508, PEDU 6701, PEDU 6704, PEDU 6705, PEDU 6706, PEDU 6701, EXSC 6210, SSPE 6001, SSPE 6002, *MAPE 6101-6106
* MAPE選修科目為2學分科目,學員最多可修讀兩個MAPE科目。
6-9 學分
(iii)
教育研究法
從下列科目選修2科:
PEDU 6003-6004, 6401-6406
(PEDU 6404及6405皆有先修科目。)
3 學分

 

(2) 其他要求

(a) 學員的累積平均積點必須不少於2.0,方可畢業。

(b) 學員每個學期必須達到研究院的評審要求。根據學則0中“成績低劣及退學”, 研究生於上一學期的累積平均績點少於 2.0,該生次學期將被列為試讀生。詳情請參閱研究院網頁:http://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk

Size: A A A

Programme Description

Early childhood education has been targeted by both the mainland Chinese and Hong Kong governments as a major area of expansion.  Educators working in kindergartens, child care centres and related sponsoring bodies are charged with leading school-base improvements, and are increasingly held accountable for their success. Kindergartens and child care centres must develop and drive their own quality programmes in line with global trends and local needs. This programme is designed to provide innovative and energetic early childhood educators with both the theoretical and applied knowledge as well as skills needed to lead successful improvements of early childhood education and to nurture children to attain a balanced development.

The objectives of this programme are to help students:

  1. develop an in-depth understanding of the literature of whole child development and how it applies to early childhood education in Hong Kong and elsewhere;
  2. understand the types of leadership necessary for principals, mid-level leaders, teachers and other educators to lead pre-schools successfully towards improved student development and learning outcomes;
  3. develop knowledge-sharing and professional learning networks;
  4. critically review the issues involved in the reform of as well as policies and practices related to early childhood education; and
  5. become proactive in facilitating school-based curriculum and teaching reforms and institutional improvement.

 

Who Should Apply?

Applicants for the full-time programme should be graduates of an early childhood education, psychology, education or other relevant programme.

Applicants for the part-time programme should be serving pre-school principals, supervisors, teachers, school development consultants or government officials, although applicants who have no relevant professional experience but have taken specialised courses in equivalent programmes offered by recognised institutions may also apply. In addition, applicants should preferably hold a Postgraduate Diploma in Education / Certificate in Kindergarten Education or its equivalent are the preferred applicants.

Study Scheme

(1) Coursework Requirement

Students are required to complete a total of 24 units for graduation.

Applicable to students admitted in 2018-19 and thereafter
(i)
Core Courses
4-5 courses to be chosen from:
MECM 6101, 6201, 6202, 6301, 6302
12-15 units
(ii)
Elective Courses
2-3 courses to be chosen from:
SGCL 6101, MECM 6401, MECM 6901, PEDU 6048, PEDU 6051, PEDU 6052, PEDU 6054, PEDU 6072, PEDU 6121, PEDU 6206, PEDU 6207, PEDU 6209, PEDU 6210, PEDU 6503, PEDU 6504, PEDU 6508, PEDU 6701, PEDU 6704, PEDU 6705, PEDU 6706, PEDU 6707, EXSC 6210, SSPE 6001, SSPE 6002
6-9 units
(iii)
Courses on Research Methodology
2 courses to be chosen from:
PEDU 6003-6004, 6401-6406
(There are pre-requisites for PEDU 6404 & 6405.)
3 units
Applicable to students admitted in 2017-18 and before
(i)
Core Courses
4-5 courses to be chosen from:
MECM 6101, 6201, 6202, 6301, 6302
12-15 units
(ii)
Elective Courses
2-4 courses to be chosen from:
SGCL 6101, MECM 6401, MECM 6901, PEDU 6048, PEDU 6051, PEDU 6052, PEDU 6054, PEDU 6072, PEDU 6121, PEDU 6206, PEDU 6207, PEDU 6209, PEDU 6210, PEDU 6503, PEDU 6504, PEDU 6508, PEDU 6701, PEDU 6704, PEDU 6705, PEDU 6706, PEDU 6707, EXSC 6210, SSPE 6001, SSPE 6002, *MAPE 6101-6106
* MAPE electives are 2-unit courses, students can only choose a maximum of 2 MAPE courses.
6-9 units
(iii)
Courses on Research Methodology
2 courses to be chosen from:
PEDU 6003-6004, 6401-6406
(There are pre-requisites for PEDU 6404 & 6405.)
3 units

 

(2) Other Requirements

(a) A student must achieve a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 2.0 in order to fulfill the graduation requirement.

(b) Students must fulfill the Term Assessment Requirement of the Graduate School. A student who obtains a cumulative grade point average (GPA) below 2.0 in the preceding term will be put on academic probation. For details, please refer to Section 13.0 “Unsatisfactory Performance and Discontinuation of Studies” of the General Regulations Governing Postgraduate Studies which can be accessed from the Graduate School Homepage: http://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk.